Arcade Fun!

24 July 2016

So yesterday, 23/07/2016, it was my friend’s birthday celebration (my friend was a guy btw) at Timezone Rush @ Vivocity. It was awkward at first but i had fun.

So we were supposed to meet at 12 noon sharp. I reached there say around 11.30. I waited for 1 HOUR as they were late. Okay. So we met up and total it was about 5 people showed up, none of them i knew apart from one other guy from my school. It was seriously awkward af. No one knew each other and we were just keeping to ourselves. My friend who’s birthday celebration we went for also had a hard time getting us to talk to each other.

We then went to the arcade where we waited around for a while longer till his mum came with the food and etc. We then brought out a table that the arcade people was nice enough to supply us with. We then brought it out to the back of the arcade to this big open space. Since it rained earlier that day, the floor was wet and we had to sit on it and eat. So we cut the cake first and some of them took bits of the cake and smashed it onto my friend’s face. I stood back cause i found it super awkward.

So they passed slices of the cake around and i was enjoying mine till i was left with a small bit on my plate and i thought, “Hmm…they made me wait so long. I could have been at home in my nice warm bed. And this is so awkward…Oh what the heck?” So i took that last piece, snuck up behind my friend and smashed it on his face. I felt evil that day…and proud. 😏 Then we had some pizza before heading inside to play. The atmosphere around our group kinda loosened up as the awkwardness went away and we chatted and got to know each other.

So we headed in to play the games. We started off with bumper cars. I was with this other guy from my school in the car. The game started and we went crazy. Bashing our cars into each other, getting stuck in the middle of two other cars while one just comes and hits us directly in front, our heads hitting the seat and cars slamming into my side hitting my ribs. It was a fun but painful experience as we all got out in pain.

After that, we played a few more games together before seperating and playing other games. We had two hours and when we finished, we went to the counter to see how many tickets we got to redeem some prizes. That’s when we found out that for the 2 hours we were playing games and earning tickets, i even got a big win of 250 tickets, it was all for NOTHING as it did not get added into the card due to something to do with the birthday package that my friend’s mom got. We were all so upset and the prizes we got was seriously lame. I just got a bottled water, a kit kat and some cookies. Although that sucked, we all had fun.

So when the fun and games all ended, we went to take some photos together.

image

We went outside to the garden/water play area to take these amazing photos.

image

Don’t ask why some of us are bare foot. So the whole time, i was really tired due to me being a total dumb dumb and thinking it was a school day and freaking out at 7am. But i tried my best to stay awake and slap a smile on my face and i actually enjoyed myself.

After that photo taking session, we all just said our goodbyes and left. I went with 3 of his friends as we tool the MRT together. We all just stood silently together as we were so tired. My feet actually hurt A LOT due to me standing practically for the whole day.

Initially, i thought that i had to isolate myself in the corner due to me being socially awkward. But i didn’t have to. So when you are with a bunch of people you don’t know and you feel super awkward and have NO idea what to do, just take it slow. Be chilled and after awhile you will feel better and would warm up to them. Don’t keep to yourself. If you do that, you won’t meet new people. So be chill and have fun. One thing’s for sure, i had lots of fun. 😀👍

~Cayla~

Leave a Reply

